Blogging 101: The Intro Post

2 Nov

So, I figured that I wanted to do a lot more with my blog than I have been.  It just seems to be a natural progression, to be honest.

See, I originally started this blog as a means to spread the word about my DJ service.  The notion, at the time, was to present myself as a source of information about what it’s like for mobile wedding DJs.  I’ve been in the business for over a decade; if I could help someone that’s searching for DJ entertainment make a decision that they were comfortable with, even if I wasn’t the one chosen, I saw it as a potential win.

But then, I started Writing 101 last Spring and it changed my mind.  Due to a family situation, I wasn’t able to complete Writing 101, but I hadn’t forgotten the initial vision.

I’ve since developed a separate blog specifically devoted to talking about the wedding DJ part of my life.  But, seeing as I like the notion of having an audience and the outlet that writing has been for me for a long time has gone neglected a bit, I’ve opted to try to do a better job with this whole blogging thing.

I’m not looking to change the world; what I’m hoping to accomplish is to make blogging more of a habit and to share my thoughts and feelings with those who might be able to connect with what I have to say.

I like to write.  It’s something I want to get MUCH better at.

So, here I am.

Hello.

2 Responses to “Blogging 101: The Intro Post”

  1. Jeyna Grace 02/11/2014 at 21:30 #

    I’m sure you’ll get better at writing the more you do it 🙂

    • djstevepinex 02/11/2014 at 21:32 #

      Thanks, Jeyna!

      I used to write in a different sort of forum on a weekly basis. Did so for years (all creative writing). Got out of it about a year and a half ago and I miss it more often than I care to think about.

      Different focuses in Life these days. Regardless, I do want to get back to writing on a more regular basis. Here’s another attempt to do so in some way.

      Thanks for the vote of confidence! 🙂

Leave a comment